REET EXAM 2022: There Will Be Minus Marking In Reet Exam, Know The Syllabus, Exam Pattern Including These Important Details


REET Exam 2022 Syllabus: Syllabus for REET exam has been released. This time there will be minus marking in the exam. The Board of Secondary Education, Rajasthan has released the syllabus for both the first and second level.

REET Exam 2022 Syllabus: 

The Board of Secondary Education, Rajasthan has made some changes in the syllabus and exam pattern of REET Exam 2022. Under this, this time there will be minus marking in the REET exam. 

Education Minister BD Kalla informed about this that the syllabus of REET exam has been issued for direct recruitment to the posts of teacher level I and II. 

So the candidates who are going to appear in the exam can prepare on the basis of the new pattern to score better. This will help them to understand the paper. 

REET exam is likely to be conducted on 23rd and 24th July 2022. However, this date is tentative as of now. 

REET is a teaching eligibility test conducted by the Rajasthan Education Board on behalf of the Government of Rajasthan to teach classes 1 to 8. REET exam is conducted for two levels. 

Know Exam Pattern 

Under the new pattern, candidates will have to solve 150 questions of 300 marks in 2 hours 30 minutes. Also, 1/3 mark will be deducted for each wrong answer. All questions will be multiple choice. 

The syllabus for REET level-I will be of secondary level and the difficulty level will be that of higher secondary level.

Syllabus for

classes 1 to 6 Under the new syllabus, Geographical, historical and cultural knowledge of Rajasthan, General knowledge of Rajasthan, Educational scenario, Act of free and compulsory child education and contemporary subjects, Hindi.

The subjects will be English, Mathematics, General Knowledge, Social Studies, Educational Mode Science- Hindi, English, Mathematics, General Science and Social Studies, Educational Psychology and Information Technology. The total paper will be of 300 marks. 

Syllabus for 

class 6 to 8 which candidates will appear in the qualifying examination for class 6 to 8. 

Their syllabus will be as follows. Geographical, Historical and Cultural Knowledge of Rajasthan, General Knowledge of Rajasthan, Educational Scenario, Act and Current Affairs of Free and Compulsory Child Education, Knowledge of concerned school subject, Educational Methodology, Educational Psychology and Information Technology. This paper will also be of 300 marks. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here